vision

DSC03425_bearbeitet.jpg

Dealing with power relations in research and development cooperation awakened in me the desire to critically question existing structures and to develop new approaches to thinking and acting together with other people.

 

As part of the training, I would like to combine the experiences from my own research in other countries and the understanding of global phenomena with the local and everyday experiences of my participants. In doing so, previously unknown perspectives can be discovered and new options for action can be reflected on and developed together with the participants.

Likewise, events such as flight and migration cannot be viewed in isolation from global power structures.

Dealing with these topics helps us to see living together with people from other cultures as an opportunity: to recognize commonalities, to use diversity in order to learn from one another and to be able to creatively shape our societies together.

Vision

Die Auseinandersetzung mit Machtverhältnissen in Forschung und Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, weckten in mir den Wunsch, bestehende Strukturen kritisch zu hinterfragen und gemeinsam mit anderen Menschen neue (Denk-)Ansätze zu entwickeln.

 

Im Rahmen der Trainings möchte ich die Erfahrungen meiner Forschung in anderen Ländern und das Verständnis über globale Phänomene mit lokalen sowie alltäglichen Erfahrungen meiner Teilnehmer_innen verknüpfen, bisher unbekannte Perspektiven entdecken und gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmenden neue Handlungsmöglichkeiten reflektieren und entwickeln.

Ebenso können Ereignisse wie Flucht und Migration nicht losgelöst von globalen Machtstrukturen betrachtet werden.

Die Beschäftigung mit diesen Themen hilft uns, das Zusammenleben mit Menschen aus anderen Kulturen als Chance zu sehen: Gemeinsamkeiten zu erkennen, Vielfalt zu nutzen, um voneinander zu lernen und um unsere Gesellschaften gemeinsam kreativ mitgestalten zu können. 

© 2017 by ao_di_li.

Proudly created with Wix.com
 

Angaben gemäß § 5 TMG:

Birgit Sulzer
Interkulturelle Trainerin
Waldstraße 25
10551 Berlin

IMPRESSUM

KONTAKT

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 / 70245565